New episode downloading

No, not the latest episode of Game of Thrones, but the next chapter in my little book of life…

Despite not looking for one, I have got myself a new job… And an awesomely exciting one at that.

I was really chuffed to be asked to be the Marketing Manager for The Lazy Camper, working with Jacob Hill – a young entrepreneur studying at Huddersfield Uni. It’s currently 2 days a week ‘in the office’ but as with any great job I’m switched on 24/7. Working with a Jacob creates a fresh and dynamic environment, working at a speed much faster than I’m used to; it’s all very stimulating and it feels really good to be back in the game.

As the summer progresses its likely I’ll increase my working days, but I’m not quite ready to give up the quality time-off I’ve got used to. I’ve still a list of jobs to do around the house & in the garden, recipes I’ve not yet cooked and days out to be had with loved ones. Plus there’s all those onions, potatoes, peas, and sweet corns that need watering and tending to down at the allotment.

I’m sure at some point I’ll get time to tell you all about, it but in the meantime why not give @thelazycamper a follow?

This entry was posted in time out and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

